Wednesday, August 31, 2005
i know you guys (05S51) are gonna see this sooner or later. although yan ping would have already read it by the time school reopens. isn't the class a little too biased towards the teachers? what's with favouritsm w.r.t. the teachers' day presents? $10/person is already :O:O:O but no. we went over the budget.
tsk. i have a feeling the class party's gonna be damn messed up. last min (to me) call us think of items to perform. kinda impossible. only people who are damn bu yao lian(*coughs* solo solo)/enthu will perform.
enthu = people like shamini who setlted for twinkle twinkle little
STAR in chinese. pun unintended okay. so... no money. means. we have to bring our own food for the party. and. being the unenthu-ed, i'd rather use the money to get an mc, go back to phs. instead of getting so pissed off by all the disorganisation. blah. once again, 33% structural thinker. you cant blame me. (:
oh.
RASALAS won both the basketball matches today! i think semis are tomorrow. or are those the finals? anyway, we're playing tomorrow! too bad i wont get to support them. errrr. GO RASALAS.i cant believe that im so enthu. bleah.
haha. meeting the 4g people again in a few hours' time although i saw them... less than 4 hours ago? omg. yeap. 1.20am. why am i still awake? oh well. NIGHT (:
scribbled. ; 1:20 AM
Saturday, August 27, 2005
You cut me down a tree
And brought it back to me
And that's what made me see
Where I was going wrong
You put me on a shelf
And kept me for yourself
I can only blame myself
You can only blame me
And I could write a song
A hundred miles long
Well, that's where I belong
And you belong to me
And I could write it down
Or spread it all around
Get lost and then get found
Or swallowed in the sea
You put me on a line
And hung me out to dry
And darling that's when I
Decided to go to see you
You cut me down to size
And opened up my eyes
Made me realize
What I could not see
And I could write a book
The one they'll say that shook
The world, and then it took
It took it back from me
And I could write it down
Or spread it all around
Get lost and then get found
And you'll come back to me
Not swallowed in the sea
Ooh...
And I could write a song
A hundred miles long
Well, that's where I belong
And you belong with me
The streets you're walking on
A thousand houses long
Well, that's where I belong
And you belong with me
Oh what good is it to live
With nothing left to give
Forget but not forgive
Not loving all you see
Oh the streets you're walking on
A thousand houses long
Well that's where I belong
And you belong with me
Not swallowed in the sea
You belong with me
Not swallowed in the sea
Yeah, you belong with me
Not swallowed in the sea
scribbled. ; 9:11 PM
global secret. irony. yeah. i know. but it does make yan ping do funny stuff. lol. until now, there's only THREE of them. but im not allowed to say any. all i can say is: no. 3 is the best!
went back to phs yesterday. talked to a lot of people ah. found out that mr tan sucks at 3d trigo also. so YAY. im not the only one. :D mr thomas is happy to know that i'm passing chem. and i told zhang lao shi that im barely passing chinese! haha.
zhang lao shi commented on my cheeks being red yesterday. but i told her it was always there. but she said that some people are always sleeping so cannot see.
"oops."
haha. anyway, tomorrow's training got cancelled. heard puden got pissed at fri's meeting cos not many people turned up. but that's quite expected for a slacky cca. ANWAY.
COMPULSORY MEETING ON WEDS AFTER TEACHERS' DAY CELEBRATION. 1PM.
scribbled. ; 7:38 PM
Sunday, August 21, 2005
everything seems to be floating now. -.- i feel like im swaying. must be the waves just now. oh aaron capsized SEVEN times today. some of them were done intentionally. BUT SEVEN. haha. the thing was quite tiring today although i dunno what we learnt at the end of the day.
oh! i saw neo wenjie! he was taking his one-star in the longkang! haha. had a capsize drill today. everyone has to capsize except for lindsay and lydia. I SCRAPED MYSELF AGAINST THE KAYAK. bloody fibreglass!
hmm so yeah. went down to meet the 4g people after training. i was damn tired. so i tried to stop going into a slumber by being high. chiong, understand why now????? cos i'll start giving you all attitude if im not high.
wondering whether or not to go OBS. jac has changed a lot since sec sch. im no longer the erm "quiet" person who goes for all the choir practices in sec 2. HAH. obs is for 9 days. 3rd dec. yeah. should i goooo???
hur. im so sleepy right now.
scribbled. ; 9:41 PM
Wednesday, August 17, 2005
haha. had this workshop called emergenetics today. kinda okay.
i'm a..... tri-something person. forgot the technical term. anyway, this term means that i think mainly in 3 out of 4 different ways. structural, social and conceptual. the one that i think less in is ANALYTICAL. so can someone please explain to me why i dont understand people when they tell me something? haha.
okay. im more of a "structural" thinker. amazingly, one of the options listed under structural was something like "enjoys doing homework." lol. yeah. i love doing homework, especially chinese and econs where i understand nothing!
the tri-sth thinker functions as a bridge between people.
when one of the red(social) dont understand the green(structural), jac can come in and explain everything, yay!!!! so this means. I CANNOT WORK WITH ANALYTICAL PEOPLE. HAHAHA. BOOHOO SO SAD.
other details about me on another day. gotta go sleep and die in math tutorial tomorrow!
i got screamed at for no reason today. still brooding over it. quite a number of people heard it. stupid person. i wasnt at fault. whatever man. i wont bother!!!!
scribbled. ; 11:03 PM
Sunday, August 14, 2005
aunty just spent an entire day talking about me in her blog.
omg, im so popular. anyway, that noise made by the tanks reminds me of some war in some other country (no idea where and when. BUT STILL).
whoever said that mrs wong has eyes? oh. btw, bev has slits for eyes. and so does jui bian (cg rep for S51). haha.
just scanned through the newspapers. andrew kuan's application got rejected for presidency. S. R. Nathan's one got approved. has anyone seen mr nathan doing anything for the country? cos i havent. and im not against him or anything. hmmm.
someday, people like niang should run for presidency. LOL. hor hor hor?
somebody, please do something about that dead kitten in the kallang basin (longkang).
basket chiong didnt answer my call. #$%^&*
scribbled. ; 11:16 AM
Saturday, August 13, 2005
today was quite okay. only 2 ODACers came along for training. learnt stuff. suppose to write about it. but i dunno what to write -.- haha. just slammed a book onto a bug. stupid thing flew onto meeeeeeeeeeeee. YUCKS.
speaking of yucks. we saw a dead kitten floating at the shore. its head looked severed la. okay. shan't comment on it anymore.
okay. so after training, some of us (gab, lindsay, puden, daniel, lydia, ee teng and me) went to raffles to eat. eat liao. go home. on the train home, puden started singing songs that were being played on lydia's ipod. like errrr. guan huai fang shi and tong hua. haha.
lalala. buggers. zzz. stop talking to me about work.
scribbled. ; 9:39 PM
zzz. leaving in 14 mins' time. wahlau. today's training will be damn lame. for 4 hours only. -.- hope i dont paddle up some foot later. yucks.
nathen's at my house now (pei san pei san).
shitload of homework to be completed by monday.
amazingly, i didnt receive the chem weekly assignment. something must be wrong. hmm. sian. i have to hand in my CHINESE file on monday leh. CHINESE.
lalala. i love school. =/
scribbled. ; 12:01 PM
Tuesday, August 09, 2005
i'm trying my best not to laugh lol.4 conductors for ONE choir. movement made by any member would be noticed. poor kids. we had it sooooo much better in sec 1. :D haha. saw quite a number of people not lip-synching the songs. TSK. in 2001, from what i heard, if the kent ridge choir members went on tv and they're not lip-synching, byebye to the choir lor.
OH. now got 'yi piak yi piak!' pei san!!!!!! hahaha. yan ping!!! YI PIAK YI PIAK. (:
i miss sec 1. OKAY. I LIKE THE CHOIR OKAY. just that mrs wong got too irritating. zzz. keep calling me camille. then !#$%^ me for ponning. sigh. I WANT TO GO BACK TO SEC ONE! to the time when i dunno aunty and all the crappy people from 4g *coughcough* kidding.
tanks and whatevers passed by house just now. i thought what happen. suddenly got such a loud noise -.- hurrrr. wonder what will happen if there's a war. got really freaked out just now. yes, by the noise.
aunty, you better dont laugh. then kids were waving their flags to welcome the tanks. quite funny. and there was cheering.
i feel so toa payoh-ish now. haha. PPOT ROCKS. :D haha. me loves beings a hippo.
sidetrack: i feel sick now.still can remember the times when i used to go to ndp yearly. my uncle was that guy who escorts the president to whatever functions. yeah. so tickets were super easy to get for me. too bad he didnt want to continue the job.
haha yes yes. anyway, for the finale. i shall not laugh that much =x the sang nila utama person looked super ridiculous. and that human acting as raffles? modern ah beng. i'm sure they have ah bengs back in 1819. yeah. im sure.
hmm. lala. nothing to say le. ndp just ended.
Happy Birthday, Singapore! i'm not patriotic in any way.
scribbled. ; 8:03 PM
"i am not the leader but im trying to take charge of everything."
bleah. diana's been ordering us around (i dont care if you read this, okay?) yesterday for pw. haha. then the whole group was giving her blank looks. sigh. pw.
anyway, bernice said she was gonna mould me into a stronger character yesterday. haha. "you must stand up for your own views!" yay. unityunityunity. S51 rocks la.
taurus, saggi and aquila.... watch out. rasalas is gonna bring you down, hopefully.
setting off for malaysia soon. CHAH. my house downstairs de dvd player spoil leh -.- dont think you all can crash my house. yeah. we go crash someone else's house!
and
luckily, bev hasn't pass me her whole list of items that she needs me to get from malaysia. ahah. lulu, too bad. lalalalala. somebody remind me to get secret recipe cakes from S51. special order -.-
LALALALA. gone.
scribbled. ; 10:23 AM
Sunday, August 07, 2005
freaking dinner was bullshit yesterday. had to endure random screeches (they were singing). the food sucked. and i cant stop walking around to buy food. halfway through, i brought nicol to buy fries blahblahblah. zzzzzzz.
the class is getting really united because of M.A.D. i feel so evil doing this. *sigh* but i just cant help it. (:
almost the whole of S51's in M.A.D.
and oh. M.A.D: Make A Difference, if you believe me =p
like,
together we make a difference. one voice, one destiny. we remain undivided. our hearts in harmony....
ahahahahahaha. okay. enough. S51's a mugger class. i think. 2/4 people online has "(doing homework)" in their nicks while i havent started on mine. yay.
maybe this is why i dont deserve to pass? haha.
whatever it is. freaking school ends at 6pm tml. dont suan me. -.-
tomorrow is ahpek's bday.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY AHPEK! YOU'RE STILL 5 YEARS OLDER THAN ME. AHA.
scribbled. ; 2:13 PM
Thursday, August 04, 2005
hahah. CAMP ROCKED. 05S51 (: best cheering class.... WOOHOO. whats up man.
and suddenly, we're all M.A.D hahha. okay. most of us. laadeedum.
finally found lindsay today to pay her the $15 for 2 star. oh YEAH. caught 'wedding crashers' with chah, bah, maria, chiong and niang today. the show is so wrong. everything was about sex. damn. and bev got freaked out by the trailers from 'the maid.' hahahhaha.
then maria got freaked out by some kid howling on the train. some indian lady was laughing at us. or rather, her. yeah. it's all pretty cool. school tomorrow. oh well, gtg! :D
scribbled. ; 10:01 PM